MotoGP's Finalized 2017 World Championship Race Schedule

FIM has released a finalized version of the 2017 Championship schedule.

2017 MotoGP FIM World Championship
The dates for all the MotoGP Championship rounds in 2017 are now set! Which riders or teams will you have your eye on this season?Photo: ©Motorcyclist

The FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme) has finalized its 18-round schedule for the 2017 MotoGP World Championship, after having recently released a tentative schedule. The dates and locations below have not deviated from the previous schedule, but be sure to take note and set your calendar reminders now should you still need to. All eyes are on the newly formed KTM Factory Racing team, as well as notable rider changes among Ducati, Movistar Yamaha and Suzuki Ecstar.

2017 MotoGP World Championship Schedule
* March 26: Grand Prix of Qatar (Losail International Circuit)*
* April 9: Argentina MotoGP (Termas de Rio Hondo)
* April 23: Grand Prix of the Americas (Circuit of the Americas)
* May 7: Spanish Grand Prix (Circuito de Jerez)
* May 21: Grand Prix of France (Le Mans)
* June 4: Italian Grand Prix (Autodromo Del Mugello)
* June 11: Grand Prix of Catalunya (Circuit de Catalunya)
* June 25: Dutch Grand Prix (TT Circuit Assen)
* July 2: Grand Prix of Germany (Sachsenring)
* August 6: Czech Republic Grand Prix (Automotodrom Brno)
* August 13: Grand Prix of Austria (Red Bull Ring – Spielberg)
* August 27: British Grand Prix (Silverstone Circuit)
* September 10: San Marino Grand Prix (Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli)
* September 24: Grand Prix of Aragón (Motorland Aragón)
* October 15: Grand Prix of Japan (Twin Ring Motegi)
* October 22: Australian Grand Prix (Phillip Island)
* October 29: Malaysian Grand Prix (Sepang International Circuit)
* November 12: Grand Prix of Valencia (Comunitat Valenciana – Ricardo Tormo)

*Night race