AMA Showcases 1966 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide FLH Raffle Bike at AIMExpo

See this classic Harley-Davidson FLH raffle bike at the AMA booth at AIMExpo Oct. 13-16.

America Motorcyclist Association raffle bike
A beautifully restored 1966 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide is being raffled to raise funds for the nonprofit organization. AMA Hall of Fame supporters can view the bike this week at the AMA booth at AIMExpo in Orlando, Florida, October 13-16.©Motorcyclist

Pickerington, OH – Fans and supporters of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame will get a look at the charity's latest raffle bike this Oct. 13-16 at the American International Motorcycle Expo (AIMExpo) in Orlando, Florida. The bike, an expertly restored 1966 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide, is being raffled to raise funds for the 501(c)(3) nonprofit.

"In the 1960s, air travel was getting cheaper, roads were getting smoother and America was obsessed with wanderlust. Motorcyclists joined the fun on large touring motorcycles, perhaps none more impressive than the 1966 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide," said AMA Chief Operations Officer Jeff Massey. "We're excited to offer this classic machine for one lucky supporter of the Hall of Fame to ride away when we draw the winner next July."

To get your chance to be that lucky winner, visit Supporters get one chance to win for a $5 donation to the Hall of Fame, or five chances for a $20 donation.

Even better, see the 1966 Harley-Davidson FLH raffle bike at the AMA booth at AIMExpo Oct. 13-16. The AMA will be on hand to meet members, sign up new members and produce the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Husqvarna.

The induction ceremony will be held the first night of the expo. Reservations for the ceremony can be made now at Tickets to the ceremony, which includes a formal sit-down dinner, are $130 per person. AMA Life Members pay $120, and AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famers can attend for no charge.

The Class of 2016 includes eight new members of the Hall of Fame. They are road racing champion Miguel Duhamel, motorcycle designer and engineer Charles Franklin, racer and tuner Chris Haines, engine builder Dennis Mahan, race frame builder Jeff Cole, desert racer Jack Johnson, motorcycling pioneer Gloria Tramontin-Struck and dirt track racer Ronnie Jones.

Dick Burleson will be recognized as an AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legend. Selected from existing Hall of Famers, Legends' accomplishments transcend their categories in impactful ways. In addition to Burleson, AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legends include Mark Blackwell, "Willie G." Davidson, Roger DeCoster, Torsten Hallman, Bob Hannah, Mert Lawwill, Wayne Rainey, Kenny Roberts and Malcolm Smith.

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame is funded through efforts of the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization. Sponsoring the event supports the inductees, honors their achievements, recognizes the influence of their accomplishments and celebrates motorcycling's history in America. To learn about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Steve Gotoski at (951) 491-1910 or