Resources for Motorcycle Travelers Visiting Europe

A listing of clubs and organizations, motorcycle tour groups, rental sources, tourist agencies, and motorcycle shipping companies. We also provide a power of attorney.

Motorcycle touring
Motorcycle touring.Motorcyclist Online

In the Summer 2005 issue of Motorcycle Escape we promised a listing of resources for motorcycle tourers visiting Europe. In this resource guide, you'll find listing of clubs and organizations, motorcycle tour groups, rental sources, tourist agencies, and companies that will ship your motorcycle. In addition there is the test of a power of attorney that you can cut and paste into your word processor, print out and fill out.

European Motorcycle Associations and Clubs

Web sites ending in .uk are in the United Kingdom. All of these web sites were up and running when this article was written. With the understanding what's up and running today might be down and out tomorrow, contact any of these sources for more information, help, etc.

Motorcycle Tour Groups

Motorcycle Rentals, Gear

Again, we suggest you start with the European section of our Worldwide Motorcycle Tour Resources.

National Tourist Agencies

Austrian National Tourist Authority
www.austria-tourism.at/us
Box 1142
New York, NY 10108-1142
(212)944-6880
E-mail: Info@oewnyc.com

Belgian National Tourist Office
www.visitbelgium.com
780 3rd Ave. #1501
New York, NY 10017
(212)758-8130
E-mail: Info@visitbelgium.com

Visit Britain
www.visitbritain.com
51 Fifth Ave., #701
New York, NY 10176
(800)462-2748
Email: Travelinfo@visitbritain.org

Croatian National Tourist Office
www.croatia.hr
350 Fifth Avenue, #4003
New York, NY 10118
(800)829-4416 or (212)279-8672
Email: Cntony@earthlink.net

Czech Tourist Authority
www.czechcenter.com
1109 Madison Ave.
New York, NY 10028
(212)288-0830
Email: Travelczech@pop.net

Denmark (See Scandinavia)

Finland (See Scandinavia)

French Government Tourist Office
www.franceguide.com
New York: 444 Madison Ave., 16th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Email: Info@francetourism.com
Illinois: 875 N. Michigan Ave. #3360
Chicago, IL 60611-2819
Email: Fgto@mcs.net
California: 9454 Wilshire Blvd. #310
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Email: Info@franceguide.co

German National Tourist Office
www.visits-to-germany.com
122 E. 42nd St., 52nd Floor
New York, NY 10168
(212)661-7200
Email: Gntony@aol.com

Greek National Tourist Organization
www.gnto.gr
645 5th Ave., New York, NY 10022
(212)421-5777
Email: Gnto@greektourism.com

Hungarian National Tourist Office
www.gotohungary.com
150 E. 58th St., New York, NY 10155
(212)355-0240
Email: Info@gotohungary.com

Tourism Ireland
www.tourismireland.com
345 Park Ave., 17th Floor
New York, NY 10154
(800)223-6470 or 212/418-0800

Italian Government Tourist Board
www.italiantourism.com
New York: 630 5th Ave. #1565
New York, NY 10111
(212)245-4822
Email: Enitny@italiantourism.com
Illinois: 500 N. Michigan Ave. #2240
Chicago, IL 60611
(312)644-0990
Email: Enitch@italiantourism.com
California: 12400 Wilshire Blvd. #550
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310)820-0098
Email: Enitla@italiantourism.com

Luxembourg National Tourist Office
www.visitluxembourg.com
17 Beekman Pl.
New York, NY 10022
(212)935-8888
NAME
Email: Luxnto@aol.com

Netherlands Board of Tourism
www.goholland.com
355 Lexington Ave., 19th Floor
New York, NY 10017
(888)GO-HOLLAND
Email: Info@goholland.com

Norway (See Scandinavia)

Polish National Tourist Office
www.polandtour.org
5 Marine View Plaza #208
Hoboken, NJ 07030-5722
(212)338-9412

Portuguese National Tourist Office
www.portugal.org
590 5th Ave., 4th Floor
New York, NY 10036
(800)PORTUGAL
Email: Tourism@portugal.org

Scandinavian Tourism
www.goscandinavia.com
P.o. Box 4649, Grand Central Station
New York, NY 10163
(212)885-9700
Email: Info@goscandinavia.com

Slovenian Tourist Office
www.slovenia-tourism.si
345 East 12th St. #27
New York, NY 10003
(212)358-9686
Email: Slotouristboard@sloveniatravel.com

Tourist Office of Spain
www.okspain.org and www.spain.info
New York: 666 5th Ave., 35th Floor
New York, NY 10103
(212)265-8822
Email: Nuevayork@tourspain.es
Illinois: 845 N. Michigan Ave. #915e
Chicago, IL 60611
(312)642-1992
Email: Chicago@tourspain.es
Florida: 1221 Brickell Ave. #1850
Miami, FL 33131
(305)358-1992
Email: Oetmiami@tourspain.es
California: 8383 Wilshire Blvd. #960
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
(323)658-7188
Email: Espanalax@aol.com

Switzerland Tourism
www.myswitzerland.com
608 5th Ave.
New York, NY 10020
Email: Info.usa@switzerlandtourism.ch

Motorcycle Shippers

These companies were operating when this was written. If you want to look for newer companies, have Google search for "European motorcycle shippers." You could also check Micapeak for a list of shipping companies.

AA Motorcycle Transport
www.1aamotorcycles.com
7968 Arjons Drive, #111
San Diego, CA 92126
(888)347-1391
Email: quote@1aamotorcycles.com

Air Canada Cargo
1400 Aviation Boulevard
Atlanta GA 30320
(800)877-5670

Allen Auto Services
(800-)722-2267

Allstates Worldwide
www.aswd.com
1125 Lindero Canyon Rd.
Westlake Village CA 91362
(800)338-8850
Email: sales@aswd.com

Berklay Express
Cargo Bldg. 80, JFK Airport
Jamaica, NY 11430-0768
(718)656-6066
Email: Dennis.berklay@verizon.net

EH Harms USA
1201 Corbin St.
Elizabeth NJ 07201-2943
(908)353-1600 or (800)647-3619

InterBike
Email: j.dingley@classicfm.net

Motorcycle Express
www.motorcycleexpress.com
6800 Jericho Turnpike, Suite 201W
Syosset, NY 11791-4488
(516)682-9220 or (800)245-8726

Motorcycle Transportation Services
Suncroft, South Wonston
Hampshire, England SO21 3HR

National Car Shipping (ships motorcycles too)
http://www.national-car-shipping.com
1824 S Business 35
New Braunfels, TX 78130
(866)625-1095
Email: info@national-car-shipping.com

ShipVehicles
P.O. Box 17449
Seattle, WA 98127
(206)781-1229

Shipping Masters
www.shippingmasters.com
4316 E Gail Ct.
Higley, AZ 85236
Email: sales@shippingmasters.com

Warren Motorcycle Transport
7106 NW 108th Ave.
Tamarac, FL 33321
(800)443-7519 or (305)726-0494)

MEDICAL POWER OF ATTORNEY

Keep these important documents with you while traveling

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENT THAT I ______________________ OF __________________________ hereby CONSENT and APPOINT _____________________________as my true and lawful attorney-in-fact, for me and in my name to give medical authorization should I be incapacitated and not able to give same myself, and to bind me thereby in as full and ample a matter as I myself could do, where I personally authorized and signed the same.

I HEREBY AUTHORIZE my said attorney-in-fact to affix my seal to all and every kind of instrument which he/she may think in any way necessary or proper, hereby ratifying and confirming whatever my said attorney-in-fact may do with regard to the foregoing power conferred to him/her.

This POWER OF ATTORNEY shall be in full force and effect from ________________ to __________________.

___________________________________________(Signature)