AMA announces 2012 national numbers for Supercross and Motocross

PICKERINGTON, Ohio -- The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) is pleased to announce the 2012 national numbers for pro-licensed riders competing in Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, and the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship for the 2012 season.

All riders must use the assigned national number for competition as listed. In addition, the current champion must run the No. 1 plate when competing in the class or region in which the No. 1 plate was earned. When competing in a class outside of the class where the championship was earned, the rider must use the assigned national number.

A PDF version of this list may be downloaded here:

2012 Top 100 and Career National Numbers for Supercross and Motocross

*Career Numbers
**New Career Numbers for 2012

1 (SX/450MX): Ryan Villopoto
1 (250 MX): Dean Wilson
1 (SX Lites West): Broc Tickle
1 (SX Lites East): Justin Barcia

2*: Ryan Villopoto
3*: Mike Brown
5*: Ryan Dungey
7*: James Stewart
9*: Ivan Tedesco
10*: Justin Brayton
11*: Kyle Chisholm
12**: Blake Baggett
14*: Kevin Windham
15*: Dean Wilson
16*: John Dowd
17: Eli Tomac
18*: David Millsaps
19: Kyle Cunningham
20: Justin Barcia
21: Jake Weimer
22*: Chad Reed
23: Gareth Swanepoel
24*: Brett Mecalfe
25: Broc Tickle
26*: Michael Byrne
27*: Nicholas Wey
28*: Tyla Rattray
29*: Andrew Short
30: Alex Martin
31: Martin Davalos
32: Tommy Hahn
33*: Joshua Grant
34: Cole Seely
35: Darryn Durham
36: Kyle Regal
37: Malcom Stewart
38: Marvin Musquin
39: Tye Simmonds
40: Gannon Audette
41*: Trey Canard
42: Ricky Dietrich
43: Christian Craig
44: Jason Anderson
45: Nick Paluzzi
46: Les Smith
47: Chris Blose
48: Jimmy Albertson
49: Justin Bogle
50: Nico Izzi
51: Travis Baker
52: Ben Lamay
53: Ryan Sipes
54: Weston Peick
55: Lance Vincent
56: Austin Stroupe
57: Jake Canada
58: Will Hahn
59: Vince Friese
60: Matthew Lemoine
61: Austin Howell
62: Travis Sewell
63: Colton Facciotti
64: Matt Boni
65: Ryan Morais
66: Jason Thomas
67: Scott Champion
68: Shane Sewell
69: Jimmy DeCotis
70: Ken Roczen
71: Kevin Rookstool
72: Jarred Jet Browne
73: Joshua Clark
74: Tyler Bowers
75*: Josh Hill
76: Calle Aspergren
77: Lowell Spangler
78: Tommy Weeck
79: Tyler Medaglia
80: Kyle Keylon
81: Robert Kiniry
82: Justin Sipes
83: Kyle Partridge
84: Killian Rusk
85: Robert Marshall
86: Taylor Futrell
87: Matt Goerke
88: Ben Evans
89: Tyler Bright
90: Bryce Vallee
91: Dalton Carlson
92: Hunter Clements
93: AJ Catanzaro
94: Cole Siebler
95: Chris Plouffe
96: Kyle Peters
97: Jeremy Medaglia
98: Tye Hames
99: Sean Hackley Jr
377*: Christophe Pourcel
800*: Mike Alessi

About the American Motorcyclist Association
Since 1924, the AMA has protected the future of motorcycling and promoted the motorcycle lifestyle. AMA members come from all walks of life, and they navigate many different routes on their journey to the same destination: freedom on two wheels. As the world's largest motorcycling rights organization, the AMA advocates for motorcyclists' interests in the halls of local, state and federal government, the committees of international governing organizations, and the court of public opinion. Through member clubs, promoters and partners, the AMA sanctions more motorsports competition and motorcycle recreational events than any other organization in the world. AMA members receive money-saving discounts from dozens of well-known suppliers of motorcycle services, gear and apparel, bike rental, transport, hotel stays and more. Through its support of the Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum, the AMA preserves the heritage of motorcycling for future generations. For more information, please visit