Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki Riders Try to Make It Four Straight at Budds Creek

CORONA, Calif. (June 16, 2011) -- The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team will go after their fourth straight win of the season as the fourth round of the AMA Motocross Championship Series brings the four-rider team to Budds Creek MX in Mechanicsville, Md. Last weekend's winner Blake Baggett will try to keep the momentum in his favor, while points leader Tyla Rattray will be looking for his second win of the season. Teammate Dean Wilson captured his first career win at Budds Creek last year and is hoping to repeat history in 2011. Coming off his best finish of the season, Broc Tickle continues to show improvements on his Pro Circuit-backed Kawasaki KX(tm)250F.

With last year's memories from Budds Creek fresh in his mind, Baggett will have to overcome the mental battle to produce his third win of the season. This season, Baggett has proven he is more than capable of standing up to the challenges presented before him and the race in Maryland will be no different.

"Obviously I have thought about the fact that Budds Creek is where I ended my season last year, but I am going to do my best to stay focused and keep moving toward the goal at hand," said Baggett. "Most riders have to deal with coming back to the place they were injured. I just need to stay focused on working my way to the top of the points."

With his string of podium finishes through the first three rounds, Rattray finds himself as the 250cc class points leader going into Budds Creek. While he holds the points lead, his focus is on staying consistent.

"It's nice being on top, but I'll be thinking more about going out and getting a good finish," said Rattray. "I have a lot of competition that has kept me on top of my game and I'm really looking forward to Budds Creek. I did well last year and hopefully I can do it again."

Unlike Baggett, Budds Creek holds fond memories for the Scottish-born rider. Wilson claimed his first career win at last year's race and that confidence will push him to the front in 2011.

"I feel like I've been riding pretty good, but have had bud luck in some motos that pushed me out of the overall," said Wilson. "Going back to Budds Creek will be good. I think it will bring back good memories and hopefully give me that extra boost I need to get my first win this season."

Tickle continued to show he's capable of running up front with a top-five finish at High Point and now has his sights set for the podium.

"I have been riding better at each round and I know I am capable of a podium finish," said Tickle. "We have a lot of good competition out there, but with the confidence the team brings and the work I've been putting in during the week, I know it's possible. If I get a good start and don't have to use all my energy coming through the pack, it will be a good race."

The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team heads to Budds Creek MX in Mechanicsville, Md. for the fourth round of the AMA Motocross Championship. Rattray currently leads the 250cc class with 127 points, while Wilson stays close with 125. Baggett moved into third with 116, while Tickle also made a jump to eighth with 67 points.

MX Lites Overall Results
Mt. Morris, PA- Rd 3
1. Blake Baggett (1-1)
2. Tyla Rattray (3-2)
3. Eli Tomac (6-3)
4. Dean Wilson (2-8)
5. Broc Tickle (10-4)

MX Lites Series Points
After Round 3 of 12
1. Tyla Rattray 127
2. Dean Wilson 125
3. Blake Baggett 116
4. Eli Tomac 104
5. Kyle Cunningham 90

About Pro Circuit
Based in Corona, Calif., Pro Circuit Inc. is a leader in off-road motorcycle and ATV exhausts and aftermarket performance parts. Started in 1978, Pro Circuit is the go to shop for recreational riders and professionals for everything from suspension work to complete engine packages, and everything in between.

Created by former desert racer Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit proves its products and services week-in and week-out through its tagline "We Race." Every product that dons the Pro Circuit stamp stems from the legendary Pro Circuit race team. A staple in the professional paddock, Pro Circuit Racing has earned 26 AMA championships and more than 200 race wins in more than 30 years of competition.