Last day of ISDE Mexico cancelled; results after Day Five stand as final

Officials from FIM and the organizing committed of the 85th Editions of the ISDE in Morelia Mexico, canceled the final day of the six days of Enduro competition after safety issues arose.

Motorcycling Sports Director - Ignacio Verneda and President of the 2010 ISDE Organizing Committee - Luis Otero made the following statements about their decision.

Ignacio Verneda: "This is 100% the correct decision, as in all cases the security and safety of everyone involved with the event is the most important consideration…. Although the risk was only very minimal, we prefer not to take any risk at all. In all cases the decision has been well accepted by the riders, the teams and all those associated with the event."

Luis Otero: "The organizing committee is extremely sad about this situation, as so far we have enjoyed a fantastic competition. From the start our philosophy was to have fun and for five days everyone has had incredible fun. However due to circumstances beyond our control we have now taken the difficult, but correct decision to cancel the final day……Our main goal has been the security of the riders in the hills, but now the priority is for the authorities to provide security for all the people in the region."

The competition therefore draws to a close in the 85th Edition of the ISDE with KTM's Johnny Aubert the outstanding rider of the event. He was the clear winner in the E2 class and made a major contribution to France retaining the prestigious World Trophy together with his teammates Nicolas Deparrois, Sebastien Guillaume, Antoine Meo, Rodrig Thain and Christophe Nambotin.

The Italian Team, with three KTM riders in Thomas Oldrati (E2) and Simone Albergoni and Alessandro Belometti (both E3), Alex Salvini, Manuel Monni and Alessandro Botturi placed second while third was Finland with KTM's Eero Remes and Oskari Kantonen, Jari Mattila, Juha Salminen, Marko Tarkkala (Husqvarna), and Valtteri Salonen. Team USA, with KTM's Kurt Caselli and Mike Brown placed fourth.

Spain was victorious in the Junior Trophy with two key KTM riders in Lorenzo Santolino and Mario Roman as well as Victor Guerrero and Oriol Mena. KTM rider Henrik Lindholm was part of the Sweden team that was second while Ian Blythe and Cory Buttrick (both KTM) were in the third placed USA team.

France also won the Women's Cup while USA with KTM riders Kerrie Swartz and Nicole Bradford (KTM) was second. Sweden was third with a three woman KTM lineup in Camilla Mitkiewicz, Vanja Kollman and Jessika Jonsson (KTM).

KTM Spain was also pleased to have its supported rider Aaron Bernadez win the KTM toughest Club Rider title. Jonas Karlsson of Sweden was second followed by American Andrew Delong.

**Results Day 6 ISDE Morelia Mexico **
**(Results for Day Five stand as final after last day cancelled) **

**World Trophy - Final **
1, France - including KTM's Johnny Aubert
2, Italy - including KTM's Thomas Oldrati, Simone
Albergoni and Alessandro Belometti
3, Finland - including KTM's Eero Remes
4, USA - Including KTM's Kurt Caselli and Mike Brown
5, Poland

Junior Trophy
1, Spain - with KTM's Mario Roman and Lorenzo Santolino
2, Sweden
3, USA
4, France
5, Finland

Manufacturer's Trophy
1, KTM 1 - with Aubert, Remes and Caselli
2, Husqvarna CH Racing
3, KTM 2 - with Belometti, Oldrati and Albergoni
4, Husaberg 1
5, KTM Intersports - with Kantolinen, Roman and Santolino
Other KTM
8, KTM Italia
10, KTM Mexico
12, KTM 3 (Mike Brown, Ian Blythe, Cory Buttrick - note Cory no longer riding after a fall that left him with bruises and abrasions

**E1 - Final **
1, Antoine Meo, France, Husqvarna
2, Eero Remes, Finland, KTM
3, Alex Salvini, Italy, Husqvarna
4, Kurt Caselli, USA KTM
5, Jari Mattila, Finland, Honda
Other KTM
6, Mike Brown, USA, KTM
7, Ian Blythe, USA, KTM
10, Mario Roman, Spain, KTM

**E2 - Final **
1, Johnny Aubert, France, KTM (Aubert won E2 each day of competition.
2, Juha Salminen Finland, Husqvarna
3, Thomas Oldrati, Italy, KTM
4, Manual Monni, Italy, Yamaha
5, Rodrig Thain, France, TM
6, Lorenzo Santolino

E3 - Final
1, Sebastien Guillaume, France, Husqvarna
2, Oriol Mena, Spain, Husaberg
3, Christoph Nambotin Gas-Gas
4, Simone Albergoni, Italy, KTM
5. Alessandro Botturi, Italy, Husaberg
6, Alessandro Belometti, Italy, KTM
7, Homero Diaz, Mexico, KTM

KTM's Toughest Club Rider
1, Aaron Bernadez, Spain
2, Jonas Karlsson, Sweden
3, Andrew Delong, USA

KTM's Johnny Aubert the outstanding rider at the 2010 ISDE
KTM rider Alessandro Belometti helping Team Italy to second place in the World Trophy
KTM Eero Remes, a key rider for Finland in the World Trophy
KTM cameraderie with Mike Brown and Kurt Caselli of Team USA together with Oskari Kaloninen of Tram Finland