CMRA Presents 4th Annual Shogun 8-Hour Mini Endurance at Eagles Canyon Raceway

April 29 - May 1

The Central Motorcycle Roadracing Association is proud to host the upcoming Shogun Motorsports 8-hour mini endurance race at beautiful Eagles Canyon Raceway, part of a full weekend of racing that will include big bike and mini sprints at the North Texas facility. The four CMRA mini endurance and sprint classes allow participation by virtually every size mini and engine configuration currently being raced in the United States (including Ninja 250s), and CMRA competition allows for licensed riders as young as 10-years-old. A $2,500 cash purse sponsored by Shogun Motorsports/Brooks Gremmels as well as race contingencies are available to the top three in each class. Friday practice is available to all riders through Lone Star Track Days (

Some general examples of machine eligibility per the class rules are as follows:

Formula 4 – 100cc 2-stroke water-cooled single in GP chassis, 150cc 4-stroke water-cooled single in GP chassis, Kawasaki Ninja 250 using Superstock rules, CRF230F in Supermotard trim
Formula 5 – 65cc 2-stroke water-cooled single in GP chassis, Aprilia 75cc Superbike, CRF150F in Supermotard trim, 150cc 4-stroke air-cooled single in GP chassis
Formula 6 – 60cc 2-stroke water-cooled single and 135cc 4-stroke air-cooled single using Superbike or Formula rules, NSR50R Superbike, TTR125 Superbike, No GP chassis in entire class
Formula 7 – 50cc 2-stroke water-cooled single in stock configuration, 60cc 2-stroke air-cooled using Formula rules, 110cc 4-stroke air-cooled using Formula rules, No GP chassis in entire class

Refer to the CMRA rulebook online for more details.

Located 10 miles north of Decatur, Texas, Eagles Canyon Raceway features a 2.5 mile long course for big bikes and a 1.7 mile short course for minis with lots of elevation changes, blind turns and good run-off. The facility features ample parking, electricity for motorhomes, showers and an on-site grill. For directions and more information about Eagles Canyon Raceway, visit

For a weekend schedule and more information on this and other CMRA events, visit or call 817-570-9779.

Founded in 1974, Central Motorcycle Roadracing Association (CMRA) is an independent, non-profit organization with over 600 members. CMRA organizes and promotes motorcycle road races throughout the South Central region of the United States. The many world and national champions who began racing with CMRA include Colin Edwards, Danny Eslick, Nicky Hayden, Roger Lee Hayden, Tommy Hayden, Jamie James, John Kocinski, Michael Martin, Sam McDonald, Ricky Parker, Doug Polen, Kevin Schwantz, Freddie Spencer, Ben Spies and Britt Turkington.