KTM Factory Riders Make an Indelible Impression on Day 1 of the ISDE

KTM Enduro factory riders were collectively sharp on Day One of the 85th Edition of the ISDE, the oldest offroad event on the FIM racing calendar, when it got underway in Morelia, Mexico on Monday.

Faced with nine special tests on the opening day, it was the French riders who turned guts into glory, especially Johnny Aubert on his KTM who dominated the Enduro 2 class to finish a minute ahead of his nearest rival. The French are the trophy holders and are chasing another victory and with Antoine Meo and Christophe Nambotin joining Aubert in the national lineup, they are clearly the early favorites. The team's aggregate times gave them a 2.5 minute advantage over second placed Italy (with KTM riders and Aubert's factory teammates Simone Albergoni and Thomas Oldrati on what was a hot and dusty first day. Finland, with KTM's Eero Remes came in third and the USA with KTM riders Kurt Caselli and Mike Brown was fourth on a day that was only the beginning of this marathon endeavor for both man and machine, In the Junior Trophy Team category it was Spain who seized the early advantage, helped in their efforts by KTM's Lorenzo Santolino and Mario Roman, both of whom have excelled in competition during the 2010 season. Sweden also finished strongly in this category. France was third, Finland fourth and USA was fifth. The combined efforts of Aubert, Remes and Caselli also placed KTM in the top slot after day one for the Manufacturer's Trophy.
KTM Results Service
Day One 85th Edition of ISDE Morelia, Mexico

1, Eero Remes, Finland, KTM
2, Antoine Meo, France, Husqvarna
3, Alex Salvini, Italy, Husqvarna
4, Jari Mattila, Finland, Honda
5, Victor Guerrero, Spain, Yamaha
Other KTM
6, Kurt Caselli, USA, KTM
7, Mike Brown, USA, KTM
8, Antti Helsten, Finland, KTM
11, Mario Roman, Spain, KTM
12, Ian Blythe, USA, KTM

1, Johnny Aubert, France, KTM
2, Rodrig Thain, France, TM
3, Thomas Oldrati, Italy, KTM
4, Nicolas Deparrois, France, Kawasaki
5, Manuel Monni Italy, Yamaha
Other KTM
10 Henrik Lindholm, Sweden, KTM
12, Lorenzo Santolino, Spain, KTM
16. Oskari Kantonen, Finland, KTM
17, Pawel Szymkowski, Poland, KTM

1, Oriol Mena, Spain, Husaberg
2, Sebastien Guillaume, France, Husqvarna
3, Bartosz Oblucki, Poland, Husqvarna
4, Homero Diaz, Mexico, KTM
5, Alessandro Beloimetti, Italy, KTM
Other KTM
7. Simone Albergoni, Italy, KTM
10. Cory Buttrick, USA, KTM
12. Pierre Pallut, France, KTM
13. Sebastien Krywult, Poland, KTM
16, Roland, Spaarwater, Chile, KTM
17, Nick Emmerich, Germany, KTM
19, Alejandro Sanchez Aldana, Mexico, KTM

World Trophy
1, France
2, Italy
3, Finland,
4, USA
5, Poland

Junior Trophy
1, Spain
2, Sweden
3, France
4, Finland
5, USA
6, Italy

Find the latest pictures on www.ktmimages.com

Enjoyed this Post? Subscribe to our RSS Feed, or use your favorite social media to recommend us to friends and colleagues!

*Please enter your username

*Please enter your password

*Please enter your comments
Not Registered?Signup Here
(1024 character limit)
  • Motorcyclist Online